Hair By Tommy (..Not Hilfiger)

Standard

Most of my posts have been dedicated to the food aspect in Madrid. But today I’m gonna switch it up and promote an Amazing hairstylist here in Madrid. One of my students recommended him to me. She’s been going to him for years and he even did her hair and makeup for her wedding. So I decided that my birthday party looks (gotta do something a lil special for the bday) would be his test. Needless to say he has passed with flying colors AND I can now never consider going anywhere else to get my hair (or makeup) done.

The best part about his salon is that it’s very small and it’s just him and the girl he has to wash your hair and prep you before you sit in his chair and he works a miracle on your hair. Not only does he know what he’s doing, but he listens to you and he isn’t sneaky and its relatively cheap. I mean, if you want real cheap just go to Marco Aldany the Great Clips of Spain…and you will get what you ask for….crap. But not with Thomas (Tomas).

Check out his contact info and my pics below:

Thomas Moreno (Estilista – Peluquero)

Calle San Bernardino, 5

Metros: Plaza de Espana/Noviciado

Tlf: 915. 599. 750  o  617.170.323

Prices: Style: 10 euros, Makeup 25-30 euros (depending on the session)….more prices to be posted soon, but by my estimations a haircut for a woman would be anywhere from 20-30 euros…depending on what you are going to do. Men’s Cut for sure would run you somewhere around 10-20 euros.

 

Me and Thomas

The Look Up-Close and Personal

My Do For Friday Night (Dark Eyes, Rose Lips)

So, On Saturday when I came in….I was the last client of the day and I had a MAJOR hangover from the night before….sooooo what did Thomas get me???? A giant Mahou!!!!! The greatest cure for a bad hangover. 🙂

Lets just say that Saturdays look was very creative in every way…fake eyelashes, red lipstick and a kick-ass hairdo that took me back to when women looked this good on a daily basis. (Can I go back in time please???)

6 responses »

  1. Babes I am gonna have to try Tomas out the next time I get my haircut he did wonders for you, a man who is good with his hands…….hoooray!!

  2. Ha debido cambiar mucho desde que escribiste esto. Fui la semana pasada y no solo destrozó literalmente mi melena con unas capas ochenteras que por mi tipo de pelo me hacían una cabeza enorme, sino que este hombre es un sinvergüenza. Cobra en negro para no declarar a Hacienda, se negó a hacerme factura y me trató realmente mal. Cuando entré en la peluquería no contestó a mi saludo y al momento, sin mirarme, me dijo que iba a tener que esperar más de media hora porque iba con retraso, y eso que había pedido mi cita hacía una semana. No vuelvo. Un sitio y un hombre para olvidar.

    • Muchas gracias Ana por tu comentario – Este es mi blog antiguo y llevo ya un tiempo sin ir a Tomas. No se que paso, y perdon que no te has gustado a su trabajo. Voy a renovar LGH esta mes y sacar unos posts nuevos. Un saludo!

Leave a Reply

