Ayyye Yai Yai Mejor Mejicano por Madrid!!!!!!!

Standard

As I’m from the USA, we are used to having great Mexican food for cheap and in large quantities. And in Madrid it’s normally shitty Mexican food that’s extremely overpriced and given in small portions….until my flatmate Alex told me about La Herradura.

La Herradura

All I can say is……FINALLY!!!!!! POR FIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

If you are a lover of Mexican food and are in Madrid and need your Mexican tortilla instead of the typical Spanish one, then this is your place.

________________________________________

La Herradura (Cantina Restaurante)

Calle de Montserrat, 32  28015 Madrid
915 42 39 36

www.la-herraduramadrid.es/

________________________________________

Where there is La Virgen de Guadalupe....there are Good Things!!!!

 

 

La Barra

It’s been getting great reviews all over the place….to read some in Spanish check these links:

http://11870.com/pro/1289935

http://madrid.salir.com/la_herradura-montserrat_32

My friends and I have been there for a friend’s going away party and also my boyfriend and I have given it a go as well. It’s also dangerously close to my casa soooooooo I have to pretend that it’s on the other side of the city so I don’t go there everyday!!!! Hahaha!!!! 😉

I highly recommend the Nachos with Guacamole added on top…and the Cochinito Pibil Tacos are TO-DIE-FOR!!!!!! Wow….I’m drooling just thinking of them now!!!!!

Nachos with Guac.....YUM!!!!!

COCHINITA PIBIL!!!!!!!! (Drooling right now...are you???)

This is a great date night option, or a night out with the friends….and also for the loner who just wants to have a beer and nacho and watch some soccer/football can hang out at the bar and converse with the barman over their Corona or Negro Modelo.

Check out some more of my pics below!!! Enjoy!

(And I hope you can go there soon….and if you go CALL ME!!!!!! I’m ALWAYS down for some Mejicano!!!!)

 

Cervezas, Tortilla Chips and Salsa = My 3 Great Loves

More of those AMAZING NACHOS WITH GUAC!!!!!

MUCHA COMIDA (and Margaritas!!!)

Stuffed Quesadillas….NOT your ordinary Quesadilla! This is your Amazadilla!!!!

Fajitas---Tex-Mex!!!!!

Tequila, Please! 🙂

5 responses »

  1. Since I love anything that burns that back of your throat and leaves you gasping for air, spicewise foodwise I shall certainly be trying this place out…….sounds fabulous…yum yum

    • Thanks MadridEvoltion! Actually I´ve been to Tierra Burrito Bar several times and LOVE IT!!! I´m preparing a post about it, I´m just waiting to try out their infamous brunch. I sadly have to work when they have the happy hour. But cest la vie! I was so happy when they had a chipotle-esque place appearing in Madrid. It was a breath of fresh air! But I still stand firm that La Herradura is the best REAL mexican…not so much Tex-Mex food in Madrid. In fact my Mexican student was the one who recommended it to me. 🙂 Thanks for the comment!

      • Oh and i forgot about “la taqueria del alamillo”. Apparently it is the BEST mexican. Famous for it’s molcajete de pollo. I am waiting for someone with more money than me, a simple student to take me aka my parents. Hahaha

Leave a Reply

